Things bring me to dance at your idiocy

 

Things bring me to dance at your idiocy.

Not really, that’s blasphemy.

 let’s rob a bank, smash a car

And kill a person or two.

Such intensity is  in my love,

Yet I defy mysticism.

And I abhor human love too.

But,

Let’s make the guy richer now

For making a film

exposing our innocence

To the world.

Which was unnecessary

I must say this irony is not in your essence

But it is just me, proudly following

In whatever direction your bloody innocent

Mob takes me.

And you can see a smile on my face,

But what the hell am I really doing?

I have no idea.

They just  tell me it is Ishq e Rasool

And so I believe, it is such.

 

 

Courtesy: Zeeba T. Hashmi

Islamabad

21st September, 2012

 

One thought on “Things bring me to dance at your idiocy

Leave a Reply

